About

Mission: The Global Ban Asbestos Network (GBAN) is a non-profit and independent initiative established to promote and facilitate collaboration, communication, and action to achieve a global asbestos ban.  GBAN is a one-stop portal that brings together interactive social media outlets to promote an end to asbestos mining, exportation and use, thereby preventing asbestos exposure to this known human carcinogen.  GBAN does not make medical or legal referrals.

GBAN Social Medial Outlets include: GBAN Website, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, and Picasa Photos

GBAN was founded by the Brazilian Association of the Asbestos-Exposed (ABREA) and the Asbestos Disease Awareness Organization (ADAO).

GBAN Charter Members:

GBAN Charter Members:
Argentina Argentina@gban.net Susana Mühlmann
Australia Australia@gban.net Barry Robson
Australia Australia@gban.net Lou Williams
Belgium Belgium@gban.net Eric Jonckheere
Brazil Fernanda@gban.net Fernanda Giannasi
Canada Canada@gban.net Kathleen Ruff
England England@gban.net Terry Britton
France France@gban.net Pierre Plutta
France France@gban.net Marc Hindry
Germany Germany@gban.net Dr. Joachim Roesler
India India@gban.net Mohit Gupta
India India@gban.net Madhumita Dutta
India India@gban.net Jagdish Patel
India India@gban.net Gopal Krishna
Indonesia Indonesia@gban.net Muchamad Darisman
Indonesia Indonesia@gban.net Muchamad Darisman
Italy Italy@gban.net Nicola Pondrano
Italy Italy@gban.net Bruno Pesce
Malaysia Malaysia@gban.net Apolinar Tolentino
Mexico Mexico@Gban.net Dr. Guadalupe Aguilar Madrid
Pakistan Pakistan@gban.net Mezab Ahmed
Peru Peru@gban.net Eva Delgado Rosas
Philippines Philippines@gban.net Gerard Seno
South Africa SouthAfrica@gban.net Dr. Jim teWaterNaude
The Netherlands Netherlands@gban.net Yvonne Waterman
Turkey Turkey@gban.net Sinem Kankotan
USA Linda@gban.net Linda Reinstein
USA USA@gban.net Dr. Richard Lemen
USA USA@gban.net Dr. Barry Castleman
USA USA@gban.net Dr. Arthur Frank

GBAN Administrative Volunteer:

Herman@gban.net Herman Hamilton, Charter Member Liaison

Disclaimer: The Global Ban Asbestos Network (GBAN) Social Media Community, a non-profit and independent initiative backed by global ban asbestos community, does not make legal or medical recommendations or referrals. GBAN Founders and Charter Members do not take responsibly for public postings.

Leave a Reply